Uncategorized

7 of my favourite Podcasts.

In 2015, I’ve really up my consumption of Podcasts. I’ve been listening to Podcasts since about 2005, however it’s only in the last 12 months that I’ve really opened up to the wide variety. There are some that I listen to once or twice then unsubscribe and there are some that I religiously consume and there are those that I save for specific activities such as running.

 

Listed below are the ones I’ve really enjoyed in 2015.

 

If I recall this was the first podcast I ever subscribed too and have been a huge fan ever since. The Beebs flagship film programme, its the benchmark for great podcasting. I save it for the long weekend runs. Oh, and hello to Jason Isaacs.

 

I’ve been a huge fan of Adam and Joe for a very long time and the podcast of their 6music show still gets a fair bit of airtime in our house. It was therefore only natural that I’d immediately take a liking to Adam’s self-styled ‘Chatramble’. The latest edition with Louis Theroux is one of the funniest podcasts I’ve heard this year.

 

One of the longer podcasts I listen too, with most posting over two hours, Tim Ferris does an excellent job of diving into the interviewee. What I like about them is that they are all very relaxed and he’s clearly got an excellent understanding of the interview technique. He just let’s it flow.

 

I should listen to this more often and another one that I save for long runs. The recent episode ‘Status Update’ is a fascinating insight into how we perceive our own status.

 

I’m a relative newcomer to Answer Me This. The public submit questions, the hosts answer it. A very simple premise, excellent entertainment.

 

At 20 minutes long this fills the time it takes for me to walk from London Bridge to my office. It offers a really quick insight into whats happening in marketing each week. I just wish they would change their title music.

 

I’ve been looking for a decent rugby podcast for ages and was recommended this one during this year’s rugby world cup. It doesn’t take itself too seriously which is where I think other rugby podcasts let themselves down.

 

By and large, I’ll listen to each of the above every week, the list below are the ones I dip in and out of but should probably listen to more often:

 

 

Are there any podcasts not featured here that you think I should be listening to in 2016?

 

Photo Credit: Rusty Sheriff via Compfight cc

Standard

Leave a Reply

