Uncategorized

My Media

Online

I typically go straight to bbc.co.uk for a quick snapshot of what’s going on, then to The Guardian for more insight. However, I am still struggling to read the papers online, and actually prefer the print editions. That said, I can’t live without Google Reader, that’s my daily news hit. All the feeds are categorised, such as Photography, Marketing, Tech and Local (Brighton based stuff). And online its typically, Mashable, DesignBoom, AllTop.

Newspapers

The Guardian. I don’t get a newspaper everyday, as I typically get most ‘news’ online. However, ever since The Observer declined in quality, which in my eyes was about 12 months ago, I have stopped buying the sunday papers, so I buy The Guardian without fail on a Monday and a Saturday.

Magazines

Wired without fail. And apart from that, mainly photography titles such as the excellent Portfolio.

TV

I have freeview and that’s it, if I miss something, I miss it. That said, The Thick of it on iPlayer is a must. I tend to watch any of the big shows on DVD. Generation Kill is probably the best 7 episodes I have seen on TV in a long time.

Radio

I tend not to listen to the radio all day, rather in convenient chunks. Typically, Radio 4 first thing, Radcliffe and Maconie on Radio 2 in the evening and then Adam and Joe’s excellent show on 6Music each Saturday.

Books

I try to keep my habit of reading fiction and factual alternately. I have just finished Malcolm Gladwell’s Outliers, which I enjoyed very much. Next up, I must finish Michael Chabon’s ‘The Yiddish Policeman’s Union’ which I started earlier last year and got distracted. After that, it will most probably be Anthony Beevor’s D-Day.

Standard

Leave a Reply

