Uncategorized

Why I miss my commute…

492476557_622c80c09e_mIt may seem a strange claim to make, however, I do genuinely miss my commute. Okay, so yes it does mean that I will be working, and as I enter my fifth month of redundancy, I can’t ignore that. Yet the commute between Brighton and London was more than a means to an end.

With a journey time of just over an hour between Brighton and London Bridge, I had plenty of time to read my latest book of choice, catch up on podcasts, maybe even do some work (crumbs).

So rather than ploughing through a book a week, an album a day or several podcasts, I now have:

1. 12 unread books, including these works in progress

2. 3564 unplayed tracks in iTunes. (I am still buying music at the pre-redundancy rate of consumption)

3. 121 unplayed podcasts

4. Four yet to be started audiobooks

Photo Credit: Heather via Flickr

Standard

Leave a Reply

